Skip to main content
Skip to main menu


Women Faculty Reception

Tate Center Reception Hall

Hosted by the Institute for Women's Studies, our annual Women Faculty Reception provides the entire campus community with a space to welcome new and honor all women faculty at UGA. Everyone is welcome to attend, but please RSVP to by August 28, 2019.

Dr. Libby V. Morris will receive the Women's Studies Faculty Award at this year's reception.

Support UGA Women's Studies

The Institute of Women's Studies appreciates your financial support. Your gift is important to us and helps support critical opportunities for students and faculty alike, including lectures, travel support, and any number of educational events that augment the classroom experience. Click here to learn more.

Every dollar contributed to the department has a direct impact on our students and faculty.